FIERCE, FEARLESS AND FREE – Girls in myths and legends from around the world by Lari Don

Once upon a time, there was a handsome prince who – no, that’s not right! Once upon a time, there were strong, fierce women who plotted, schemed, took action, showed kindness, used magic and trickery, and made their own destiny. From the long-haired Petrosinella who escaped the tower and broke the spell that the ogress had cast over her and Nana Miriam who beat a hippo using politeness and magic, to Kate Crackernuts who tried to save her stepsister from her mother’s curse, these are stories of girls doing it for themselves!

I have recently applied to become a book reviewer on NetGalley and obviously, one of the first books I asked approval for was a kids book. Lockdown didn’t allow our usual trips to the bookstore and local library so I had to keep my little one entertained and feed her hunger for books.

I have been approved to read FIERCE, FEARLESS AND FREE – Girls in myths and legends from around the world by Lari Don and even if the read was on Kindle, my little four year old got hooked. Every night she is asking for a bed time story and during the day she keeps talking about the amazing brave girls from the book.

FIERCE, FEARLESS AND FREE – Girls in myths and legends from around the world by Lari Don is a collection of traditional tales from around the world featuring amazing women and girls. This book made me so happy as it just made my life so much easier. As mother of a girl, this is the go to “manual” to teach my four year old hot to face her fears, how to fight for what she believes in and how to always trust her own strength.

I have to say that I can’t wait to buy the paperback so Ruby can have it in her book collection and share incredible stories with her friends.

I am curious also to find out just how a boy reacts to this book so, lease, let me know.

For this post I am linking up with lovely Laura Summers, Acorn Books and Book Bairn for the Kids love to read campaign, 54th edition. Check out these amazing websites and all their recommendations.

4 thoughts on “FIERCE, FEARLESS AND FREE – Girls in myths and legends from around the world by Lari Don

Add yours

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

COLORFUL SISTERS

Traveling Fashion Designers 🌼

Laura Summers

Blogger, Writer and Small Business Marketing

The Alchemist's Studio

Raku pottery, vases, and gifts

Victoria Walters

Author and Blogger

The Blog

Surviving motherhood one book at a time!

My Cozy Cupful

books, tea(cups), and all things cozy

grace required

just being honest.

Drizzle & Hurricane Books

YA Books Blog, Book Recommendations, Book Blogging Tips

K.T. DADY

Author

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started